Cutting the Padlock

News & Strategies for Storage Auctions Success

Posted on by Matt Nannis


Testimonial Survey Contest

We love hearing what you have to say! And just to show you that we’re serious about this claim, we’re launching a new contest that is only open to our current subscribers!

Fill out the short survey to let us know what you love about Storage Unit Auction List and what new features you’d like to see added to the site.

Win!

We’ll be choosing five winners based on their testimonials. The contest is open until June 10th.

Visit the link to complete the survey and enter for your chance to win!

Survey Link: http://svy.mk/1ag8NjK

The 5 winners will receive:

3 months FREE of an additional state

NEW StorageUnitAuctionList logo T-shirt from our upcoming SUAL Store!

Not a subscriber? We're still interested in hearing from you! We want to know exactly what would convince you to subscribe with us. Visit the link to answer a few short questions on how we can improve to get your business!

Weekly Webinar

This week's webinar focuses on tips for hosting a successful and lucrative yardsale with the items that you've won at storage auctions!

Yard Sale

If you regularly attend storage auctions, you may make your living by reselling the contents inside the units. Sometimes these items may be new or like new and you may be able to sell them to consignment stores or online, but sometimes, the items may be older and in less than perfect condition.

This doesn’t mean you should ditch them completely. Instead, many people successfully sell these items at discounted prices by attending flea markets, or by hosting their own garage or yard sales. If they are smart auction attendees, they’ll buy their units for a reasonable amount, and even by selling items at a discount can still make money back.

At least here in NC, the weather is perfect and in Asheville we have an increase in tourism and traffic around this time of the year. Which got us thinking, this is the perfect time of year to get rid of items that you may have been holding on to and need to get rid of by hosting your own yard sale.

Tomorrow's webinar is tomorrow, June 5th at 2:00 PM EST. 

1:00 PM Central Time
12:00 PM Mountain Time
11:00 AM Pacific Time

It’s important to attend the live recording sessions whenever possible as we often give out exclusive coupon codes and special offers. Don’t miss out! There is still time to register. Visit this link to get signed up now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/8178561462664342528

Posted on by Matt Nannis | Posted in Storage Auction Selling Strategies, Storage Unit Auction List Webinar, StorageUnitAuctionList, Updates | Tagged , ,


Author Image

About Matt Nannis

Matt is the content provider at StorageUnitAuctionList.com. He's going to keep you all up to date and informed!